Home > World of Warcraft > Cataclysm stole my life!

Cataclysm stole my life!

Tomorrow, World of Warcraft: Cataclysm finally hits the shelves. I’m still trying to decide whether I should sue Blizzard for stealing my life for their own profit!

Want proof? Well, okay. Here goes:

In Cataclysm, the world is ripped asunder by a vengeful dragon. In reality, a conniving harpy tore my world apart.

In Cataclysm, some statues were broken during Deathwing’s rampage. In reality, a couple of my action figures suffered a little damage in transit.

In Cataclysm, talent trees got tweaked. In reality, I had to retool and update my resume.

In Cataclysm, they added new starter zones. In reality, my starter zone is changing from Cary, NC, to Huntsville, AL.

In Cataclysm, they’ve raised the level cap. In reality, I made it to Level 44 in September and now I am proceeding toward the new current max of 45. I’m optimistic the cap will get raised again.

In Cataclysm, you can now fly mounts everywhere! In reality, I’ve been trying to train Huck to fly like that dog in Neverending Story.

So, what do you think? Do I have a case?

  1. Rarasaurus
    December 6, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Look, if people can sue McDonald’s for “making them” fat…

    • Rarasaurus
      December 6, 2010 at 11:43 am

  2. janeliran123
    December 8, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    Hey,I think I will sue computer make me myopia.

  1. December 6, 2010 at 5:20 pm

Leave a Reply

