Home > Game Development, Social Networking > The Road to World Conquest: Day 1…

The Road to World Conquest: Day 1…

Research suggests that blog posts with the heading “After the layoff” are inherently too depressing and defeatist for the greater Internet zeitgeist. So, I’m retiring that title and going with something that’s more befitting of my current mood.

It’s Saturday. It’s beautiful out. I finished a design document for my first iPhone game and, although it may provide some technical challenges, I think it’s got the potential to be very amusing and a lot of fun. I’d love to share all the details now, but I’m keeping them under wraps until we’re farther along in the development process.

During this first week of professional freedom, I’ve applied for about 20 jobs all over the country. I don’t relish the thought of leaving North Carolina. I’ve grown to love the place! If I had my way, the iPhone game would take a short time to develop, it’d sell like hotcakes, and I’d use my share of the proceeds to fund another project of my own. Maybe eventually open my own studio. Dare to dream, right?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

