Home > Television > Wait! What happened to summer break?!

Wait! What happened to summer break?!

I spent yesterday at home feeling miserable with the zombie plague, but it gave me the chance to catch a few episodes of Arrested Development and Burn Notice.

Soon after watching Burn Notice – a show I’d heard great things about but hadn’t really invested much time or effort in catching – I learned that tonight’s the new season premiere. Tonight. June 3, people! It’s SUMMERTIME. I don’t need another show that’ll hook me in during the summer months.

It’s always been with a little sense of relief that I’ve watched the season finales of shows after they wrap up in May. I’m accustomed to having nothing but a summer of reruns to compete with everything else that I want to do – like, say, run major events on OtherSpace.

But now Burn Notice is revving up. True Blood‘s not far behind. This is madness.

Guess I’d better clear out my DVR and keep that Netflix account going. Summer’s going to stay summer for me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

