Home > Movies, Uncategorized > Iron Man blows up Epcot!

Iron Man blows up Epcot!

Okay, apparently this makes me a bad person, but I liked Iron Man 2 more than the first – even though, true enough, I thought the first movie was awesome. On subsequent viewings, though, I find that the original Iron Man is sluggish in spots. I never felt like Iron Man 2 let up.

This is probably where the good and bad lines fall.

Stuff I liked: Mickey Rourke as Whiplash, but only when he didn’t use a full metal suit. Don Cheadle as Lt. Col. Rhodes. The little homage to Walt Disney and his old EPCOT promo videos. Scarlet Johannsen, the world’s greatest computer-generated actress! Pepper getting a promotion to run Stark Industries! The aerial battles!

Stuff I didn’t like so much: Sam Rockwell’s spray-on tan palms. Whiplash in the full metal suit. Pepper turning into a whiny failure as Stark Industries CEO.

  1. May 17, 2010 at 9:40 am

    “Sam Rockwell’s spray-on tan palms”

    Oh good! I’m glad I’m not the only one who noticed that he had bright orange palms.

    • May 17, 2010 at 9:43 am

      It was fairly disturbing, yeah.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

