Home > Out and About > The New Anti-Jabba Plan

The New Anti-Jabba Plan

Mostly, this plan involves eating:

* Fish
* Vegetables
* Fruit
* Not much red meat or pork
* Little or no dairy
* No junk food

And it involves drinking:

* Water
* Diet soft drinks

And it involves getting off my ass and:

* Walking
* Running
* Otherwise exercising

I’ve been on a decent walking regimen for about a month now, but that’s going to be amped up. Eventually, I’ll probably sign up for a fitness club membership somewhere. In particular, I’ll be watching for clubs that offer achievements because, as people should know about me by now, I’m an achievement whore and I love turning things I should hate into things that are fun.

Stay tuned. We’ll see how it goes.

Categories: Out and About Tags: , ,
  1. Bahamut
    March 26, 2010 at 11:40 am

    I approve of you not dying before your time.

    • March 26, 2010 at 11:40 am

      I must do what I can to outlive my enemies.

      • Bahamut
        March 26, 2010 at 11:45 am

        Wes Platt :I must do what I can to outlive my enemies.

        You must do what you can to be compared to more favorable fictional characters in the future.

  2. March 26, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Who do you think I should aim for? Cabana boy from Desperate Housewives? Captain Archer from Enterprise? George Costanza from Seinfeld?

  3. Bahamut
    March 26, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Wes Platt :Who do you think I should aim for? Cabana boy from Desperate Housewives? Captain Archer from Enterprise? George Costanza from Seinfeld?

    Obviously, Stephen Tobolowsky is the way to go.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

