Home > Movies, Out and About > Who’s got two thumbs and bought tickets to the wrong IMAX Avatar show?

Who’s got two thumbs and bought tickets to the wrong IMAX Avatar show?

THIS GUY!

I don’t know how it happened, really. Saturday night, I went to the IMAX website to order tickets for (I thought) the Dec. 23rd showing because everything was sold out Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday.

It did not occur to me to look at the date on the email receipt. I didn’t print it out, either. So, we all loaded up in the Juicebox and zoomed from Cary to Raleigh to pick up the tickets at will-call, only to have the pimply kid in the kiosk say, “For the 30th, right?”

I was livid, but apparently the shows for the entire week had been sold out. What I saw on the website, it seems, were the next available showings – and they weren’t this week.

Lesson learned!

I drowned my sorrows in a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts instead. However, in doing so I learned a sad fact: My limit for consuming Krispy Kremes in a single sitting is now down to three. I’m way off my game, folks.

  1. January 27, 2015 at 4:23 am

    Webmaster do you want unlimited content for your site? Serarch in google:
    Anightund’s rewriter

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

