Home > World of Warcraft > WoW Dungeon Finder: On the other hand…

WoW Dungeon Finder: On the other hand…

After a couple more days of playing with the Dungeon Finder on World of Warcraft, I came to the conclusion that my quibble about the renewed capacity for ninja looting really doesn’t amount to much of a complaint at all, because the purpose of dungeons on WoW no longer seems to be getting the gear dropped by bosses – it’s about getting the emblems that can be used to purchase much better gear from vendors in Dalaran.

And I’m absolutely fine with that.

Bring on the PUGs!

  1. December 16, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    There has been a lot of talk about the new Dungeon Finder system. From what I have read, it is mostly good. Of course there are some bad apple AFKers or DCers, but it is easily brushed off.

    I only get a chance to do 1 dungeon 3 times a week and the system has helped me get in and out quickly. Before, I soloed to 80 and then did guild runs to help me gear up. Now, I can take the time to play all the dungeons and enjoy other games when I am not feeling WoW.

    It is still a long way from DAoC’s dungeon system. I loved the solo dungeons with random kill quests. The best part was, the dungeon scaled to your level or the average of your groups level. WoW thought about doing this for TBC, but went with the Heroic system instead.

    I would have liked to have seen a scaled Molten Core, AQ, BWL, or Old School Naxx. I guess they couldn’t randomly scale the gear drops to make it worthwhile for raiders.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

