Home > Movies > Here, put this bandit hat on!

Here, put this bandit hat on!

I finally got a chance to see The Fantastic Mr. Fox last night.

I’m not the world’s biggest Wes Anderson fan. Although I enjoyed Bottle Rocket and The Royal Tannebaums, I wasn’t enthused about The Dahjeeling Limited. But a friend of mine (MUSHers will know him as Bahamut) insisted that I’d really like Mr. Fox. And he was absolutely right.

Beyond liking the movie, I related perhaps a bit too much to the main character: A dreamer working as a newspaper writer who decides to risk it all on one crazy misadventure.

How many times have I told staffers on OtherSpace: “I have an idea!”, only to expound on it and have them try to talk me down off the crazy ledge? How many times have I done what I wanted to do anyway? And how often has that failed (a few) or succeeded due more to blind luck than real strategy (often)?

It’s a fun movie with great old-school stop motion animation. The voice work is excellent. See it!

Categories: Movies Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. September 12, 2015 at 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

