Home > NaNoWriMo, Writing > NaNoRetro 2: The Process

NaNoRetro 2: The Process

When I wasn’t sick during November, I tried to stick to a general schedule of at least 1,000-1,500 words per day. I normally accomplished this by writing some in the early morning and some during lunch hour, but most was done at night or during the weekends.

I benefited from taking a week off from work to visit Charleston. I also took advantage of the 4-day weekend of Thanksgiving, especially since I wasn’t actually traveling for the holiday.

During the sessions in Charleston, I either wrote on my netbook in the hotel room or in the library at the nearby college.

At home, I usually went into the study with a cup of hot tea, cranked up iTunes, and proceeded to write a segment to completion. After finishing a segment, I tinkered around on OtherSpace, Twitter, Facebook, or on World of Warcraft. Sometimes I would take a longer break to watch a movie (Star Trek on Blu-Ray and Godfather II, for example).

I published segments in a WordPress blog. Announcements went out to readers as each section went up. It was gratifying to get feedback as I went along!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

